Cart 0
ASIA (British Live Performance Series)
Rainman Records

ASIA (British Live Performance Series)

Regular price $13.98

Rock history records Asia as the first supergroup of the Eighties, a leviathan that sold more than six million copies of its eponymous first album in little more than a year thanks to a combination of classic radio-friendly pop songs and virtuoso musicianship. Founder members John Wetton, drummer Carl Palmer and keyboardist Geoff Downes link with guitarist Pat Thrall to present a live greatest hits, from the three major singles – ‘Heat Of The Moment’, ‘Only Time Will Tell’ and ‘Sole Survivor’ from their first album through to later highlights ‘Go’ and ‘Voice Of America.’

"Opening with a pair of gems from the debut, “Wildest Dreams” and “Sole Survivor”, the band is off and running, everything sounding tight, and Wetton in fine voice. This is especially true during “Don’t Cry,” a song that actually sounds better than its studio counterpart because it is less polished."

- Damian Cousins, Amps and Green Screens

Availability: Released June 24, 2016

  1. Wildest Dreams
  2. Sole Survivor
  3. Don't Cry
  4. Voice of America
  5. Time Again
  6. Praying for a Miracle
  7. The Smile Has Left Your Eyes
  8. Only Time Will Tell
  9. Days Like These
  10. The Heat Goes On
  11. Go
  12. Heat of the Moment
  13. Open Your Eyes


Share this Product

More from this collection